A Rugby Life

A Rugby Volunteer's Blog

#carrythemhome


Rugby Nut

I am a keen follower of the England Women’s rugby team. I have a vested interest due to the fact I share a home with two of the current squad members Rocky Clark and Kat Merchant. I guess like many of the friends and family members of the other squad, I have sat – and I mean sat—and watched the work go in to their world cup preparations. I have seen the physical toll when they come back from some of the camps, and I have heard the limits they have pushed themselves to with awe.
blog 1
It’s a strange thing to be so close to. Sharing a space with people during this level of preparation is a bit like being a father during a pregnancy. There isn’t a lot you can really do. You just have to stand by and make sure you try and help out when someone asks…

View original post 863 more words

Leave a Reply

