A Rugby Life

A Rugby Volunteer's Blog

Thanks for the donations


WP_000098I am pleased with the response to my appeal for kit for Nigeria despite the fact that I kept it fairly low key.  I got close to 200 assorted rugby shirts plus some shorts undershirts, track suit bottoms and balls.  I was also given 20 Law books to give to referees and Ross Cowie donated a number of his old referee shirts.

They are all packed up and waiting to be collected and air-freighted next week.  A very big thank you for their generosity to:

  • Boswells School in Chelmsford
  • Eastern Counties Rugby Union
  • Ross Cowie
  • Woodbridge RFC
  • Ipswich YM RFC
  • Thurston RFC
  • Robert Temple and Southwold RFC
  • Clacton RFC
  • Harwich & Dovercourt RFC
  • Norfolk Referees Society
  • Suffolk & North Essex Referees Society

I will take pictures of the shirts being distributed and used when I get to Nigeria in June.

Leave a Reply

