A Rugby Life

A Rugby Volunteer's Blog

Rugby Kit for Nigeria


P1010004I am travelling to Nigeria in June and to help with the development of Rugby there I am asking clubs if they have any playing kit or training equipment they no longer use. If so, please let me know so I can get it shipped to Nigeria where the development of the game needs a boost and where kit and equipment are very scarce..

You can email me at andrewsarek@therfu.comor call me on 07958138083 and I will arrange to get the kit collected from you, or if you are passing near Stowmarket, you can drop it off at the Eastern Counties Rugby Union offices.

Anything you or your club can donate will be very useful. Just finding shirts and shorts that are tough enough for rucks, mauls, scrummaging and tackling is hard in Nigeria, and there are never enough balls, cones, bibs or any kind of training equipment..

Thank you for reading this appeal and I hope you are able to help in any way. Even a donation towards shipping costs would be gratefully received. If you want to know why I’m doing this, CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

